Beauty & Style / By Katie / Featured

{My Favorite Things Monday}

What did you do today? I was picking up some satellite readings, nbd. {aka getting my hair highlighted}

20130520-133420.jpg

While that was happening I decided to write a few of my favorite things this week.

1. DevaCurl Light Defining Gel from My May Birchbox

This was the first time I have used any of the DevaCurl products, and I loved the gel the most. It made my curls look great with minimal product. I didn’t love the conditioner, but the No-Poo Cleanser smelled like yummy peppermint. I am definitely picking up a full-size bottle of the gel next time I head to Ulta.

photo-5

2. My Sunshiney Day Smoothie

I made this concoction up last week and it has been my new morning go-to smoothie. I love the bright green color, and it definitely gives me more of a jolt than my morning coffee routine.

+ Kale + Pineapple + Green Apple + Banana + Bob’s Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal

(it’s also good if you substitute oranges for the apples, and frozen mango for the pineapple)

IMG_6227

3. Juicy Couture Cardigan

I got this baby for $17.99, and it’s perfect for spring and summer. It’s so light, and I love the colors.

photo

4. Revlon Brilliant Strength Nail Polish in Allure

I love this stuff. I’ve been wearing it non-stop, and it’s the perfect pinky-white pastel shade that you can wear anytime. It would also make a great bridal shade (especially with a splash of sparkle like OPI’s Pirouette My Whistle)

IMG_6191

5. Highlights! 

The picture is not as bright as in person, but I’m making my way back to blonde. We are inching closer to summer, and I wanted to put some light into my hair. My stylist probably wants to die every time I book an appointment as you can see from my above photo. It is a project, but I am thankful she is willing to take it on.

photo 1 photo 2

Chat With Us!

