Beauty & Style / By Katie / Featured / Home

{My May Birchbox}

I know I promised you a post about one of my new favorites, so here it is:

Birchbox

It seems like subscription boxes are all the rage currently. A few months ago I heard about beauty subscription boxes in general, and I went on a search to see which one would be best for me. I found a great article by Fashionista, highlighting the 5 best beauty boxes available. I narrowed it down to Beauty Army and Birchbox, and I chose Birchbox for the following reasons:

1. It was cheaper

2. It looked more fun

I didn’t really have any other criteria since I was brand new, and it is a month-by-month subscription so if I found I didn’t like it I could just cancel. In my first two boxes I have received samples of some of the following items:

perfume, emory boards, bb cream, shaving cream, eyeliner, exfoliating cleanser, body wash, shampoo and conditioner, pens, and a year subscription to Women’s Health magazine

I enjoyed my first Birchbox, wasn’t jazzed about my second, but really liked the one I received for May. Here’s what was inside:

IMG_6298

You can check out my video that shows each individual product on my youtube channel: HERE

Anyway, I would definitely suggest searching for the beauty box that fits your liking, and trying it out. It’s a fun way to find new products with minimal investment. Go girl.

IF you’re feeling generous, you can use my referral link when you sign up for Birchbox, and help me build up some points. DANKE!

 xo,

Katie

9 thoughts on “{My May Birchbox}

  1. I’ve been going back and forth about my boxes as well. Some month’s are great and others just okay. But it is a cheap thrill to have something to open up at work once a month so I haven’t had the heart to cancel it. Looking forward to May’s box!

    • Haha I agree…. I’m always like, “If I don’t love it, I’m quitting.” But then I find a few things I like, and I just love the cheap thrill as well! Let me know if you get some good stuff!!

      xo

      • I literally just opened mine at my desk after I commented on your post. I got the marvis toothpaste, which I’ve been dying to try. Looks like my subscription is safe for another month 🙂 xx

  2. Pingback: BIRCHBOX – May Review and a Preview of the POPSUGAR Summer Must Have for Him! | subscription obsession

  3. Pingback: {My Favorites Monday} | Two Hot Coffees

Chat With Us!

