By Chelsea / Featured / Health & Food / Home

Carrot Juice for Breakfast?

At the end of last year I bought a juicer from Target on clearance for $18; it was down from $60 so it was a deal I could not pass up. I wouldn’t consider myself a “juicer” – I love eating. However, after recently reading the book Clean and following Dr. Oz’s detox week bonanza, a new-found excitement for juice making has me trying every and any veggie or fruit…JUICED!

20130509-081726.jpg

This morning it was a blend of 3 carrots, 2 apples, and a chunk of ginger – that’s the magical mix recipe from Joe Cross’ three day juice reset. This guy is a neat dude. He made a documentary called, “Fat Sick and Nearly Dead,” about his journey to health and I highly recommend watching it – VERY INSPIRATIONAL.  His website and blog share a lot of healthy tips and super good recipes. This morning juice was soooooo yummy! A sweet and filling wake-me-up beverage.

20130509-100302.jpg

My biggest complaint about juicing is that it is such a mess to clean-up. I spared the picture on this one.

Be Well,

Chels

*Just remember to always check with your doctor or nutritionist before making any major changes to your diet or beginning a cleanse.

I thought these charts & recipes from Oz’s website were pretty nifty if you are interested in trying a juice or smoothie jump-start:

Chat With Us!

