Beauty & Style / By Katie / Featured / Health & Food / Home / Travel

{My Favorite Things Monday}

It’s Monday, which usually brings the blues, but not today. Here are a few of my  current favorites that are bringing me some joy on this gloomy day:

1. Wildflower Earthly Vegan Fare in Millville. I found this little gem last week when I was in the Vineland/Millville area for a work seminar. I am OBSESSED. I went there for dinner the first night I arrived, and I returned again to take home some delicious goodies the next day. It’s located in the Glasstown Arts District, in a little courtyard filled with other shops and local artists. It’s colorful and cozy inside, with a mix of wooden and mosaic tables, a cozy couch, and various art covering the walls. I can’t wait to come back and visit during one of their Third Friday events. If you are ever in town you need to eat here. Some of their menu items change, but I tried the Buffalo Seitan Cheesesteak Wrap, and the Cranberry-Walnut- Honey Mustard Power Salad.

{side note: The honey mustard dressing they use is the BEST honey mustard I have ever tasted, and I consider myself a connoisseur. I saved some for later, and dipped french fries in it.}

I took home the Swiss-Spin Quinoa Side-Salad, the Cookies and Cream Cupcake {AHHHMAAAAZZZING} and the Strawberry with Buttercream Cupcake. I am currently munching on cupcake leftovers. Everything was perfection.

IMG_6108 IMG_6107

IMG_6111 IMG_6112

IMG_6109 IMG_6114 IMG_6113

2. My $7 Forever-21 Necklace. I wear it with almost everything.

IMG_6116

3. My $2 bunch of Lilacs from the farmers market. They smell incredible, and are such a beautiful color!

IMG_6098

4. Pretty much the entire Natural Life collection of goodies, but most especially my new coffee cup.

IMG_6117

5. Last but not least, I’ve recently become obsessed with using scarves as headbands. Definitely helps spruce things up on a lazy hair day.

IMG_6123

What are some of your current faves? I’d love to hear from you!

xo,

Katie

Chat With Us!

